Three days…

…to Coachella! I am quite excited, although it looks like Normen will probably bail on me. So, it looks like it will just be three of us going, which will be ok, but less than ideal. Since it involves taking two days off of work, I doubt there will be anyone else who will want to go with us. Ugh.

Anyway, I have quite the old-skool domestic night: After I got back from the gym, I cooked a delicious pesto pasta and veggie dish. I even opened up a bottle of wine to go with it (over half-way through it now!). Then, I finally made my favorite apple cake with the apples that have been in my fridge forever. I am muchly looking forward to it coming out of the oven. The only thing I am worried about is that I ran out of white sugar, so I had to use brown sugar, which I know will affect the texture. But I am sure that it will be delicious.

I usually don't open a bottle of wine or bake because I end up eating and drinking too much. Also, being drunk and on a sugar rush isn't as much fun alone. But tonight, what the hell.

Leave a Reply

