Almost on top of things

I don't feel totally on top of things, but I am getting closer. Lately I have felt very under things, and it has been getting me down. Time hs been flying by, and for the most part I have been having lots of fun. But that also means that I haven't gotten around to doing a lot of things that I have been needing to do. And eventually it piles up and starts to be overwhelming. That's where I have been lately.

This week, though, I have gotten a lot done and as a result, I am feeling a lot better. There is still tons to do, especially with work, but I can just now see the light at the end of the tunnel. Hopefully I am done with regular expressions for a while.

Now I am off to bed to get a few hours of sleep before the big drive down to Coachella tomorrow. I will be sans laptop for four whole days! When I get back, I will be officially in my new department, although I will be transitioning for a while yet.

Have a great weekend, y'all!

One response to “Almost on top of things

  1. Google is the best search engine

Leave a Reply

