“Horrific” allergies

I just got back from sitting outside on the plaza for a while, and now my allergies are terrible! Sneezing and itching eyes worse than they have been in 10 years. Everyone I know has been complaining about them too. I loaded up on Claritin over the weekend, and it looks like I am going to have to keep taking it.

According to the Cronicle:

"This is probably going to be one of the most horrific allergy seasons in history simply because we've got so much water, so many plants are so well hydrated, and now the bloom is starting,"

Those who suffer from allergies every year may experience exaggerated symptoms in the coming weeks because of the elevated pollen levels, and people who don't usually suffer at all might have fuzzy heads and runny noses.

So now I am not in the best mood to work, especially since it is a Friday afternoon. This is just adding to my overall crankiness. I have work hanging over my head that I don't want to do, my allergies are bothering me, I am in depressing windowless room, and to top it all off, I don't have any plans for either tonight or Saturday night. Ok, that's the end of my pity party. Promise.

Leave a Reply

