Metroblogging SF meetup

Fireside at the FiresideLast night I went up to the city for the Metroblogging San Francisco meetup to meet the other writers for the blog. What funness.

We met at 7:00 at Fireside, and the Stella kept flowing until well past midnight (thanks Jason!). Needless to say, I was a bit tipsy by the end. Ok, I was drunk. Not housewarming drunk, but probably Ginuary drunk.

Fortunately, Fireside is within walking distance of Heather's apartment, where I was staying (thanks Heather! You continue to rock!), so I was able to stumble back without too much trouble.

But enough about my drinking. The point is: what an awesome group of cool city folk. We geeked it up hardcore. I also loved talking to the 'real' writers there. I can't wait for the next event.

This was also a good excuse to work in the city today. Now I am downtown looking over the Bay Bridge. It is a sunny day and it is going to be impossible to focus on work.

One response to “Metroblogging SF meetup

  1. Hey, it was nice to meet you. And thanks for posting the pictures! I linked to the flickr bucket.

Leave a Reply

