Rave reviews

I just got home from a great weekend with my family, and when I checked my email, there was this from my mom:

Thanks for “breaking your own rule” and sending me the link to your blog. It was a great Mother’s Day gift. You were right, I enjoyed the story … and your blog is a great series of snapshots of your life and point of view. I felt everything from included to incredibly old and out of step, but mostly pleased at how you are diving into so many facets of life, impressed with your insights and writing, amused at your antics and ability to laugh at yourself, and pleased that you are living a life in the Bay Area/San Francisco, so thoroughly enjoying your hometown at last. When life catapulted me/us out of my “hometown of choice,” I always hoped you could/would go back and make SF your own on your own terms. So that is another dream come true for me.

You can't ask for a better review than that. Plus she said that she might start her own blog!

Leave a Reply

