One small step

I had a pretty stressful afternoon at work today, and I wanted to complain about it. But then that voice inside my head reminded me that I can't complain unless I am going to do something about it, which I think is rather mature of me, if I do say so myself. Just last night I was talking to a 10-year-old about how we are grown up when we don't need someone else to tell us how to behave–we can tell it to ourselves.

So anyway, instead of just complaining about work, I took one more small step towards doing something that I really want to do, and I registered for the GRE. I am taking it at 1:00 on July 22. That gives me two months to prepare, which is enough time to study, but not so much time that I'll procrastinate.

Speaking of summer plans, I am really excited about my golf lessons. Mandy, Jen, and I all mentioned how we wanted to take lessons, so the three of us are starting 6 weeks of lessons in June at a course near work. This morning I volunteered at Next Door's golf tournament fundraiser at Cinnabar Hills, and being at a golf course around a bunch of golfers made me want to go out and start hitting some balls myself. If I had my own clubs, I'd head to the driving range this weekend. But that will just have to wait a few more weeks.

Leave a Reply

