Still my dream house

 

A couple years ago, I bookmarked this house as my dream house. I just looked at it again, and it still is. Not that I am in any hurry to build my own house. But someday…

I love that it is straw bale. I love the openness, the big bookshelves, the sliding doors and walls, the laundry and offices areas, the shower that opens to the outside, and the concrete floors.

3 responses to “Still my dream house

  1. Lauren,
    I checked out your blog and found the reference to the straw bale house. Love to see you’re into straw bale. Gavin has been building them and Jan and I are talking about having him build us one in the not-too-distant future. The most recent Habitat for Humanity house here in Spokane is stawbale.

    After reading your blog I went over to amazon.com and ordered up a copy of “The New Strawbale Home”.

    Hope you’re still planning on coming up to the lake. The lake party this year has been changed to August 25,26, and 27.

    See you soon,
    Greg

  2. Glad to hear you are thinking about building a straw bale house! I think they are awesome. When I am ready to build mine in the very-distant-future, I’ll be sure to talk to Gavin!

    And Black Rock is on the calendar–I’ll be there!

  3. , Elements specialize in the design and installation of contemporary extensions. We are a design lead business providing the most up to date technology and products available in the construction market. Elements design and install extensions that bridge and dissolve the boundaries between inside and outside spaces. Providing great customer service and products is paramount, combined with delivering this all in half the time of most standard and traditional building methods.

    Elements handle all design, planning, regulations, materials and labour, guaranteeing their service
    and products for years to come. Effectively this is Elements USP every design is bespoke and
    tailored to each individual’s customers needs and installed by experienced Elements engineers

Leave a Reply

