May 1, 1996: Things I want to do with my life

Ten years and one month ago, I wrote the following:

May 1, 1996
Lauren Hoernlein, age 16

Things I want to do with my life

Travel to Asia
Learn to fly
Ballroom dancing
Write a book
Skydiving
Take voice lessons
Go to Africa
Act in a play
Be fluent in another language
Play in a major orchestra
Teach
Travel to Europe
Take ballet again
Write articles for a newspaper

Not too bad of a list. I have accomplished some of these, like traveling to Asia and Europe. Some I have been thinking about doing, not even realizing that I wrote it down as a goal ten years ago, like taking voice and ballet lessons.

I found this list in my old journal, which has given me lots of laughs. I plan on posting some entries here, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

