My first pottery sale

Practice table setup for sale

After almost four years of taking classes at Blossom Hill Crafts, I am finally going to be in the student sale this Saturday. A friend finally talked me into it, so I'd thought I would give it a try. I will be happy if just one person buys just one thing, so that I can say that I have sold my work. So for the past couple weeks, I have been making things specifically for the sale and collecting things that I already have. It looks like I will be selling mostly mugs, bowls, and vases.

I'd love to see you all at the sale this weekend. Please come by and say hi–I'll be there all day. You don't have to buy anything from me, really! I'll be happy to give away whatever doesn't sell to my friends afterwards.

The details:
What: Blossom Hill Crafts Student Sale
Where: 15900 Blossom Hill Road, Los Gatos (between Union & Los Gatos Blvd)
WHen: Satuday, June 24. 10Am to 5PM
More info: http://www.blossomhillcrafts.com/studentsalesflyer.html

The good part about getting ready for the sale is that I have gone into the studio a lot more. I usually just go for my weekly class, but over the past few weeks, I have worked there a couple extra times a week. But at the same time, I am not sure that I like the pressure of making things specifically to sell by a certain date. It kind of reminds me of having to learn a piano piece that I was getting paid to play back in high school.

Oh, and for my non-Bay Area friends who I have been promising pottery to for years, please check out the pictures on Flickr and let me know what kind of stuff you want. I am happy to ship or pack stuff for you, but I want to make sure that it is something you want!

One response to “My first pottery sale

Leave a Reply

