WordCamp is tomorrow

Tomorrow is WordCamp in San Francisco for all of us WordPress nerds. This is what is so great about living in the Bay Area: all of the cool events happen right here (see Pandora Town Hall). So far there isn’t much information about it yet, but to quote Matt Mullenwag, “‘BarCamp-style’ is a code phrase for ‘last minute.'” Works for me since I just found out about it a few days ago and could still sign up. I didn’t have the same luck with the BlogHer conference when I found out about it just days before.

I am just excited to be around other bloggers and meet up with some friends. I am in the process of setting up my own real blog (thanks, Adam!). I like this WordPress-hosted site, but I want more flexibility and control. So this should be good timing to learn new things.

3 responses to “WordCamp is tomorrow

  1. No problem! I think I might drop in as well; it depends on how the weekend unfolds. We should do something if we both have time.

  2. It was great to meet you at the after part. You’re absolutely beautiful. I promised I’d stop by and say hi and here I am. 😉

  3. Wow, thanks Aaron!

    Sorry I missed you while I was up in the city, Adam, but given my current trend, I’ll be there again soon enough!

Leave a Reply

