Well, that didn’t last long

I got back into San Jose Tuesday evening, and now here I am back out of town 48 hours later. I’m up in the city once again for the next couple days. I should be paying rent at Normen’s because I stay there so much.

So some random city musing:

  • I am taking advantage of my fixed camera and posted some video and a cool picture on Metroblogging SF.
  • Last night I went to Zeitgeist and Cat Club. I love the the Tamale Lady and dancing with Ben. Ended up at Sparky’s and then had a black Russian (no cream) while watching The Big Lebowski. Good times.
  • Woke up this morning with a sore throat. I thought it was from singing too much last night, but it isn’t going away and now I am pissed. I don’t get sick. Worst part is that I had to cancel my apheresis appointment at Stanford tomorrow. Good thing Peet’s is across the street so I can drink lots of tea.
  • New lunch find: Mixt.
  • Thanks to Anna, I get to learn how to play Mah Jong tonight!
One response to “Well, that didn’t last long

  1. Google is the best search engine

Leave a Reply

