A quick rundown

Laura, Lauren, and MandyBlogging is being neglected, I realize. I am feeling really overwhelmed right now. But here are some things that are going on lately:

  • Farewell to Dirk and Laura. They are back in Germany now, although Laura’s books are still in my back seat of my car. I’ll ship those soon.
  • Sailing on Sunday with Normen, Tom, Frank and others turned out to be during Fleet Week, and saw I got to see the Blue Angels. The view from the boat was the best view I have ever had of them.
  • The colorful crew

  • No one is allowed into my condo right now. It needs serious cleaning. Please don’t come over.
  • I get to be a bridesmaid for the first time in 15 years. I am looking forward to the girliness of it all.
  • 80s music is really bad sober. It really is. Really.
  • I quit pottery class. It was time. I’ll miss everyone there, but I am determined to keep dinners with the girls going.
  • I really want to be in the mountains right now.
  • I move offices for the fifth time in five years tomorrow. But office #6 has a window looking over the orchard and that makes me happy.
  • The answer is always “hash table.” Trust me. I know what I am talking about.
  • Since step class was canceled last night, I ended up practicing an almost entire step class with Mandy and another girl who showed up. It wasn’t pretty, especially since we were using street music, but we had fun and it was really good practice for me. I think a few more practice classes like this and I’ll be ready to lead a class for real. Afterwards, I went to Safeway in my gym clothes, and this women stops me and says “Lauren from gym!” Turns out is was another person who is normally in class that night. Small world.
  • I got a haircut. What do you think?
  • Party hair
  • Math tutoring is going well. I like precalculus much better than algebra.
  • Answer to some recent FAQs:
    • Yes, it’s going great. And about a month now.
    • No, but I am still working on it. It takes forever.
Leave a Reply

