Weekend time!

It is the weekend and I don’t even have that sense of relief that I normally have. There is just too much going on right now and too much up in the air. And I haven’t made much progress as far as getting on top of my chores and simplifying my life. But I am going to continue to work on that.

My big accomplishment for the day was that I finally bought tickets to go visit my dad for Thanksgiving. A few weeks ago, tickets to Colorado were over $350, so I was worried that I was going to have to pay $500. But I found a direct flight from San Jose to Denver for $320! Travelocity comes through again.

I am heading up to the city tonight for a party, and I am trying to get excited about it. I am sure the party will be fun, but I am more in a PJs-and-a-movie mood right now. Fridays are normally like that. Then I can sleep in on Saturday and be ready to go for Saturday night.

Sunday is the beginning of the WITI conference. I am not a big fan of female-focused events, but since work is paying for it, I guess I’ll go, even though I’ll have to give up my Sunday afternoon. See? Don’t I have a great attitude right now?

I am hungry, and that isn’t helping the situation. I have been looking at restaurant reviews on Yelp this afternoon, and so I am craving falafel like nobody’s business. I must make it to Falafel Drive-In this weekend.

UPDATE: Another big accomplishment! I finally mailed Laura’s books to Germany and Mom’s clothes and pottery to Florida! And I now know where the post office is! And I found a really great cafe in the process! (Ok, maybe my mood is improving a bit…)

Leave a Reply

