Resolutions

Say what you will about New Year’s resolutions, but they have worked pretty well for me for the past few years. The ones that have been most successful for me have been the ones that are easily defined and measurable (no “be healthier” or things like that ) and that help me establish better habbits. Past resolutions have been to stop eating beef and soda, which I am still doing today. So here are this year’s resolutions:

  1. Be lest wastful. I know it isn’t very well-defined, but I think this is more my philosophy for this year. I want to waste less money, less food, less energy, and in general, continue to work towards making my footprint on the planet a little smaller.
  2. No white flour, for as long as I can do it. I don’t expect this to last all year, but I am going to try to do it for as long as I can. This is part of my efforts to eat less and less refined food. At home I already eat very little white flour, so this is really to help me curb my eating-out habbits, especially my pastries-in-the-office habbit. I am hoping that it will be like how I stopped eating beef: I was already heading that direction anyway, so might as well go all the way.
  3. Move to San Francisco, and teach a step class in San Francisco. The new job has thrown my step class instructor plans to the back burner, so I want to get focused back on that one, after I finally move to San Francisco.

I am not going to turn this into a chain meme or anything, but I’d love to read your resolutions too!

2 responses to “Resolutions

  1. Are you really moving to SF?

  2. I really want to, but now I have to figure out how to afford it! AHH!

Leave a Reply

