Just a bit tired

The plan was to do the city-girl thing tonight: happy hour with the girls and then crashing a geek-fest party. But here I am sitting at home  in San Jose. I was really excited about tonight, but this morning I just couldn’t wake up. I was exhausted all day at work and didn’t even try to hide my crankiness. I seem to be falling into the pattern of staying up way too late, waking up a lot during the night, still getting up early, and so getting more and more sleep deprived as the week goes on. The waking up during the night thing is weird. I have never had that problem. It isn’t like I am stressed out or having bad dreams or anything.

I need to break this cycle, somehow. Well, I know how: get more sleep. So I just need to get some more sleep, somehow. Speaking of which…I am going to try to get some sleep now. Wish me luck!

2 responses to “Just a bit tired

  1. Your friend Partha says I shouldn’t say that as, it’s complicated when someone owns a place, so I’m sorry, but it’s true. You’re doing an insane, inhuman commute! So we miss you but totally understand :0

Leave a Reply

