Such a dork

An IM conversation I had with Normen yesterday. Names have been replaced by variables to protect the identities of our gossip subjects.

Normen: <person1> = <person2>
so there you go
me: why are you assigning <person2> to <person1>?
Normen: <person2>: Lauren = <person1>: Normen
me: <person1> == <person2>
Normen: you geek
me: sorry, that’s what I have been writing about all day
Normen: I can’t believe a girl corrected me on that

2 responses to “Such a dork

  1. Pingback: banane » Blog Archive » Tech Post #6: Defensive Learning

  2. Normen has pointed out to me that in Pascal, = is ==. Who’s the geek now?

Leave a Reply

