Day 4

Ohio
Well, this is a bit late. I drove from Columbus, Ohio, to Washington, DC, way back on Thursday, March 29. When I got to DC, I really didn’t have any time to write. I just got back to San Jose about an hour ago, and I am back at work tomorrow. So the epic road trip and Washington rendezvous are over. But back to Day 4…

Can’t say too much exciting about most of Day 4. Dad and I got up, got some coffee, and hit the road, driving through Ohio, and then ducking in and out of Pennsylvania, West Virginia, and Maryland. We stopped in Cumberland, Maryland, for lunch, and then arrived at Dad’s temporary housing right next to the Pentagon by 4 in the afternoon. I did most of the driving that dad, and navigated myself through DC (well, Arlington, really), with making just one wrong turn.

As for the drive itself, it was lots and lots of hills through forests of trees without leaves. It was a little pretty, and I could tell that it would be really nice once the trees got leaves. I talked to a couple at Dulles airport later that night who were from that part of Pennsylvania, and they said that they just got rid of their snow two weeks ago. So that made me very grateful for the nice weather we had that day.

The drive was finally over after logging 1775 miles. I then spent five amazing days in Washington. Since I probably won’t get around to writing about it, just check out Flickr.

Leave a Reply

